Strikers to play in 2024 Top End T20 Series

The Adelaide Strikers will participate in the Top End T20 Series in Darwin this winter for the first time. 

Held in the Northern Territory in August, the Strikers will play alongside the Perth Scorchers and Academy sides from the Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne Stars, as well as other local teams NT Strike, ACT Comets and the Tasmanian Tigers.

International sides the Pakistan Shaheens and a Bangladesh High Performance squad will round out the nine teams.

The Top End T20 is the marquee event of the Cricket 365 program which showcases the next generation of Australian players continuing their progression to domestic and international cricket. 

Last year, a number of State players lit up the Top End T20 before springboarding into the domestic season and earning international debuts during the summer. 

Beginning on Friday, August 9, the nine teams will battle it out across 30 action-packed T20s and 10 days of cricket across multiple venues. 
Each team will play six fixtures during the round robin ahead of the Finals Day on Sunday, August 18. 

Broadcast information and squads for the tournament will be announced shortly. 

2024 Top End T20 fixture (NT local times)

Friday 9 August 

6pm: Northern Territory v Perth Scorchers | DXC Arena 

Saturday 10 August 

10am: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars | DXC Arena 
3pm: Perth Scorchers v Pakistan Shaheens | DXC Arena 
6pm: Tasmania v Adelaide Strikers | TIO Stadium 

Sunday 11 August  

10am: Bangladesh HP v Melbourne Renegades | Gardens Oval 
1pm: Adelaide Strikers v Northern Territory | Gerry Wood Oval 
3pm: Pakistan Shaheens v Melbourne Stars | Gardens Oval 

Monday 12 August 

10am: Tasmania v Northern Territory | TIO Stadium 
2pm: Perth Scorchers v ACT Comets | DXC Arena 
6pm: Tasmania v Bangladesh HP | TIO Stadium 

Tuesday 13 August 

10am: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers | Cazaly’s Arena 
1pm: Northern Territory v Melbourne Renegades | DXC Arena 
3pm: Melbourne Stars v ACT Comets | Cazaly’s Arena 
6pm: Tasmania v Pakistan Shaheens | DXC Arena 

Wednesday 14 August 

10am: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers | Cazaly’s Arena 
1pm: Adelaide Strikers v Bangladesh HP | DXC Arena 
3pm: Melbourne Renegades v Tasmania | Cazaly’s Arena 
6pm: Northern Territory v Melbourne Stars | DXC Arena 

Thursday 15 August 

1pm: ACT Comets v Bangladesh HP | TIO Stadium 
3pm: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers | Gardens Oval 
6pm: Melbourne Renegades v Pakistan Shaheens | TIO Stadium 

Friday 16 August 

10am: Tasmania v Melbourne Stars | TIO Stadium 
2pm: ACT Comets v Northern Territory | Gardens Oval 
6pm: Pakistan Shaheens v Bangladesh HP | TIO Stadium 

Saturday 17 August 

10am: ACT Comets v Adelaide Strikers | DXC Arena  
2pm: Bangladesh HP v Perth Scorchers | TIO Stadium 
6pm: ACT Comets v Pakistan Shaheens | DXC Arena 

Sunday 18 August  

10am: Semi-Final 1 | DXC Arena 
10am: Semi-Final 2 | TIO Stadium 
4pm: Final | DXC Arena

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Supply Partners

Charity Partner