Cricket network logo


Carey called for West Indies tour

Alex Carey has been included in a preliminary 23-player squad for the Qantas Australian men’s tour of the West Indies.

Match Report

Strikers eliminated by Heat

The Adelaide Strikers succumbed to a cool head in Jimmy Peirson which ended their KFC Big Bash League season in a tense elimination final at the Gabba.

'The Eliminator' Preview: Heat v Strikers

It’s all or nothing cricket at the Gabba on Friday night, with the Strikers taking on the Heat in 'The Eliminator' for the right to proceed to face Sydney Thunder in 'The Knockout'.

Rashid, Agar in BBL|10 Team of the Tournament

Strikers Rashid Khan and Wes Agar have been selected in the KFC BBL|10 Team of the Tournament as voted by the coaches.

Agar fancies finals chances

The Adelaide Strikers secured a place in the KFC BBL|10 Playoffs on Tuesday night, locking away their fifth BBL finals appearance.

Carey selected in Test squad to tour South Africa

Alex Carey, Travis Head and Michael Neser have been selected in an 18-player Qantas Australian Men's Test squad scheduled to tour South Africa next month.

Strikers fall to Thunder in rain-affected affair

The Adelaide Strikers went down to the Sydney Thunder by nine wickets in Monday night's rain-reduced match at Adelaide Oval.

Bowling brilliance secures crucial win

The Adelaide Strikers close in on a KFC BBL|10 top five finish, defeating the Sydney Thunder by six runs at Adelaide Oval.

BBL|10 Preview: Strikers v Thunder

The Adelaide Strikers will finish the regular season with back-to-back clashes with the Sydney Thunder.

Strikers douse Heat at home

Alex Carey has cracked a superb century as the Adelaide Strikers jump into KFC BBL finals reckoning with an 82-run trouncing of Brisbane Heat.

BBL|10 Preview: Strikers v Heat

The Adelaide Strikers face the Brisbane Heat in a must-win clash with stars Travis Head and Michael Neser named for return.