Squad for Sydney trip

A squad of 13 Adelaide Strikers have travelled to Sydney for next round of Weber WBBL|09 matches.

The Strikers will be taking on both Sydney teams whilst in New South Wales – the Sixers at North Sydney Oval on Saturday night and the Thunder at Cricket Central on Tuesday afternoon.

There's only one change to the squad with one pace bowler replacing another – Courtney Neale is making the trip to Sydney while Ella Wilson will remain in Adelaide.

Squad of 13: Tahlia McGrath (C), Megan Schutt (VC), Georgia Adams, Jemma Barsby, Danielle Gibson, Katie Mack, Anesu Mushangwe, Courtney Neale, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson (WK), Maddie Penna, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Laura Wolvaardt

It will be the first time the Strikers have played at North Sydney Oval since the WBBL|08 Grand Final, where they beat the Sixers to win their maiden Championship.

The match against the Sixers will begin at 6:40pm ACDT on Saturday, while Tuesday's match against the Thunder will start at 2:30pm ACDT, with both matches broadcast live on cricket.com.au, Kayo Sports and Foxtel.

There is one week to the WBBL Stadium Series match at Adelaide Oval! Buy your tickets here




Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Supply Partners

Charity Partner