Tahlia McGrath wins Women's T20 Player of the Year

2022 was a big year for McGrath – she was named in the ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year, captained Australia for the first time, was the WBBL championship winning captain for Strikers and has now added the ICC and Australian Women’s T20I Player of the Year accolades to her resume.


After only making her international T20 debut in October 2021, McGrath quickly made an impact, making 435 runs at an average of 62.14 in her 16 T20I matches in 2022, which included an undefeated Ashes series and a gold-medal winning Commonwealth Games campaign.


That included a career best 91* off only 49 balls against England in the Ashes, where she took three wickets in the same match.


The all-rounder also contributed with the ball, taking 13 wickets in 2022, including career-best figures of 3-13 against Barbados in the Commonwealth Games.


McGrath was named vice-captain of the squad for Australia’s recent tour of India and then led the team for the first time after captain Alyssa Healy suffered a calf injury.


In the WBBL, McGrath led the Adelaide Strikers to their first title.


The highlight of McGrath’s season was 93* off 51 balls against the Hurricanes at North Sydney Oval, a crucial knock in a win that helped the Strikers secure their spot in the finals.


McGrath and her Aussie teammates will soon travel to South Africa for the Women's T20 World Cup.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Supply Partners

Charity Partner