Cricket network logo

WBBL Finals Weekend schedule confirmed

01 December 2019

The Strikers will face the Scorchers in the first semi-final of WBBL Finals Weekend in Brisbane

The Adelaide Strikers will confront the Perth Scorchers in the first rebel WBBL semi-final on Saturday morning at Allan Border Field in Brisbane.

The Strikers finished the home and away season in second position on the WBBL ladder with a 10-4 record behind only defending champions Brisbane Heat on net run rate.

Adelaide will play the third-placed Scorchers from 10:10am local time (10:40am ACDT) in the first semi-final. The Heat, who earned WBBL Finals Weekend hosting rights by finishing in top spot, play the fourth-ranked Melbourne Renegades from 1:50pm local time (2:20pm ACDT).

The winners of the two semi-finals will advance to the WBBL Final on Sunday to be contested from 1:40pm local time (2:10pm ACDT) at the same venue.

It’s the second time Adelaide has qualified for WBBL finals after the club reached the semi-finals of WBBL|03.

All WBBL finals will be broadcast live on Channel Seven, Fox Cricket, Kayo and via and the CA Live app.

Tickets to WBBL Finals Weekend go on sale on Monday from 2:30pm ACDT time via


Saturday 7 December and Sunday 8 December
Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Semi-final one
Adelaide Strikers
v Perth Scorchers: 10.10am local (10:40am ACDT)

Semi-final two
Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades: 1:50pm local (2:20pm ACDT)

WBBL|05 Final

Winner of SF1 v winner of SF2: 1:40pm local (2.10pm ACDT)