Cricket network logo

Strikers retain squad for blockbuster Sixers clash

25 October 2020

Laura Wolvaardt was impressive on Sunday

The Adelaide Strikers have named the same 13-player squad for Monday's rebel WBBL|06 clash against the Sydney Sixers.

The Strikers defeated the Hobart Hurricanes by eight wickets and with 36 balls remaining on Sunday at Sydney's Hurstville Oval.


An allround bowling performance highlighted by 17-year-old debutante Darcie Brown's 3/13 restricted the Hurricanes to 84.


Interim captain Megan Schutt also started the game with two wickets in two balls which had the Hurricanes 2/2 after the first over, which set up proceedings.


South African international Laura Wolvaardt was impressive on debut, leading the Strikers' run chase with aplomb and finishing on 51 not out - her highest Big Bash score.


Captain Suzie Bates remains unavailable with a shoulder injury.


Play begins at 2:00pm (ACDT) on Monday, and the playing XI will be announced at the pre-game bat flip.


The match will be available via an the CA Live app, and Kayo.


Adelaide Strikers' 13-player squad

Megan Schutt (c)

Darcie Brown

Sarah Coyte

Katie Mack

Tahlia McGrath

Tegan McPharlin

Annie O'Neil

Bridget Patterson

Madeline Penna

Katie Perkins (NZ)

Alex Price

Amanda-Jade Wellington

Laura Wolvaardt (SA)