Cricket network logo

Standalone WBBL|05 fixture released

11 June 2019

WBBL|05 will be the first standalone Women's Big Bash season

An exciting new standalone era of the Women’s Big Bash League starts in October.

After four seasons of the competition being played alongside the BBL, rebel WBBL|05 will feature seven consecutive festival weekends around Australia from October through to the finals in December.

The Adelaide Strikers will open their campaign with a weekend of games in Adelaide against Melbourne Renegades at Karen Rolton Oval at Gladys Elphick Park, on 19 and 20 October.

There are two more Strikers games at Karen Rolton on 9 and 10 November against Perth Scorchers and Melbourne Stars, with Perth Scorchers and Sydney Thunder also playing a neutral game at this venue on 10 November.

The Strikers will play another home game the following weekend at a venue to be confirmed in coming weeks.

Other Strikers games are scheduled in Brisbane, Mackay, Hobart, Sydney and a regional NSW venue.


“The standalone season is such an important milestone for WBBL and this is a particularly exciting season to be a part of,” Strikers WBBL Head Coach Luke Williams said.

“Our games against the Renegades are always a tight contest, so to start the season at home that way, is set to be a fantastic spectacle for fans.”

SACA CEO Keith Bradshaw said: “This is so exciting for women’s cricket. The change in timing is really going to give the world’s best female cricketers a chance to thrive and inspire more women and girls to get involved in the game.”

The KFC Big Bash schedule for next summer will be released next month.

Sat 19 Oct
Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers Karen Rolton Oval
Sun 20 Oct
Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Renegades Karen Rolton Oval
Sat 26 Oct
Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Allan Border Field
Sun 27 Oct Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers Allan Border Field
Sat 2 Nov Adelaide Strikers Brisbane Heat Harrup Park
Sun 3 Nov Brisbane Heat Adelaide Strikers Harrup Park
Sat 9 Nov Adelaide Strikers Perth Scorchers Karen Rolton Oval
Sun 10 Nov
Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars Karen Rolton Oval
Sat 16 Nov Melbourne Stars Adelaide Strikers TBC, Strikers venue
Wed 20 Nov Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers TBC, Thunder venue
Sat 23 Nov Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers Blundstone Arena
Sun 24 Nov Adelaide Strikers Sydney Thunder
Blundstone Arena
Sat 30 Nov Sydney Sixers
Adelaide Strikers Hurstville Oval
Sun 1 Dec Adelaide Strikers Sydney Sixers Hurstville Oval