Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad for Adelaide return

05 November 2021

Adelaide Strikers have named a 15-player squad for their homecoming on Saturday afternoon, taking on the Melbourne Stars in front of a home crowd for the first time in 719 days.

Adelaide fans will have the opportunity to see Australian stars Tahlia McGrath, Darcie Brown, and Megan Schutt back in action, alongside international additions Dané van Niekerk and Laura Wolvaardt.

Sarah Coyte and Amanda-Jade Wellington have starred with ball in hand in the opening weeks of the tournament and both currently remain in touch for BKT Golden Arm honours. 

Annie O’Neil returns having recovered from injury, replacing Tess Cooper who has returned home to Queensland. Meagan Dixon has also been named in the extended squad having played Grade cricket last weekend.

Saturday’s match will kick off the Strikers final eight games of the tournament ahead of the Weber WBBL|07 finals, with a bumper 15 matches to be held across 16 days in Adelaide.   

Tommorow's game will be broadcast via, Foxtel, Kayo and ABC Sport. 

Adelaide Strikers Squad: 

Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Nell Bryson-Smith, Sarah Coyte, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath, Tegan McPharlin, Dane van Niekerk, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Laura Wolvaardt.