Cricket network logo

Strikers name Knockout squad

22 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers have named a 16-player squad for Sunday's Knockout Final against the Sydney Thunder.

The extended squad remains unchanged following Friday night’s blockbuster win over the Hobart Hurricanes at the MCG. Alex Carey wasted no time in his BBL return on Friday putting on 67 (from 45) at the top of the order, while Peter Siddle continued his charge for the BKT Golden Arm, picking up 4/32. The Knockout Final will be broadcast live from 6:45pm (ACDT) on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo Sport and SEN Radio.    Adelaide Strikers squad:  Peter Siddle (c), Fawad Ahmed, Alex Carey, Ian Cockbain, Harry Conway, Travis Head, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.