Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad for New Year's Eve

31 December 2021

Adelaide Strikers have named a 13-player squad ahead of tomorrow night's clash at the Adelaide Oval.

The annual New Year's Eve match is now in its ninth year, with the Strikers facing the Sydney Thunder to close out 2021.

The most anticipated game of the year, this year's clash is a must win clash for both sides. 

The Strikers hold a dominant record on the final night of the year, winning six of eight matches, however the Thunder achieved an upset in BBL|09, clutching victory by 3 runs.


Tickets are available HERE

The match will begin at 6:45pm (ACDT) and be broadcast live on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports and SEN Radio. Adelaide Strikers squad: Peter Siddle (c), Wes Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Daniel Drew, George Garton, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen (wk), Matt Renshaw, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.