Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad to face Stars

10 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers have named a 16-player squad for tonight’s clash with the Melbourne Stars at the MCG.

Ryan Gibson has been declared fit and available for selection after injuring his hamstring in the Strikers season opener against the Melbourne Renegades.  Fast bowler, Henry Thornton (St Kilda CC) has been named as a replacement player for the Strikers, joining the extended squad in place of the injured Spencer Johnson.  Matt Renshaw is unavailable for selection after returning a positive PCR test result.   The playing XI will be announced at the bat flip.  Tonight’s match will begin at 6:45pm (ACDT) and be broadcast on Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo Sport and SEN Radio.    Adelaide Strikers squad:   Peter Siddle (c), Wes Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Harry Conway, Ryan Gibson, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.