Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad to challenge Sixers

16 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers have named a 16-player squad for Monday’s crucial meeting with the Sydney Sixers at Adelaide Oval.

The Strikers head into the final game of their home and away season on the back of three consecutive wins, making a late charge for the KFC BBL|11 Finals.  


Quick Henry Thornton claimed Player of the Match honours in just his third match in blue, retaining his spot in the extended squad for Monday, while Jon Wells continues his impressive run with the bat this season, notching 73 (from 49) against the Stars. 


Monday afternoon’s match will begin at 4:35pm (ACDT) and be broadcast live on Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo Sport and SEN Radio. 


Tickets are available here


Adelaide Strikers squad: 


Peter Siddle (c), Fawad Ahmed, Ian Cockbain, Harry Conway, Ryan Gibson, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.