Cricket network logo

Strikers name travelling Gold Coast squad

02 January 2021

Wes Agar is the current holder of the BKT Golden Arm

The Adelaide Strikers have travelled with the same squad of 18 for Sunday night’s return Sydney Sixers fixture at Metricon Stadium.

The Sixers prevailed the last time the two sides met at Blundstone Arena in Hobart, with an allround performance from Dan Christian which halted the men in blue.


The team will seek to return to winning ways after a seven-wicket loss to the Perth Scorchers on New Year's Eve.


They first defeated the same opposition by 71 runs three days earlier, and will aim to add to their 3-3 record which has them fourth on the KFC BBL|10 standings.


Vice-captain Alex Carey said the best is yet to come for his team.


"One thing that we do need to get going is the top-order... players have been getting scores at different times and we haven't quite clicked together," he said.


"I don't think things have to drastically change, we know the bowling group has been doing a great job and we've come up here to Metricon Stadium so we'll assess the conditions when we get to training today.

"I'm fully confident, we're 3-3 and we've still got a lot of things to improve and we can take lots of positives out of that."


Play begins at 6:45pm (ACDT), and the final XI and X-Factor substitutes will be announced at the pre-game bat-flip.


Adelaide Strikers’ 18-player squad

Alex Carey (c)
Wes Agar
Danny Briggs 

Harry Conway

Ryan Gibson
Harry Nielsen
Liam O’Connor
Spencer Johnson

Rashid Khan
Matt Renshaw
Phil Salt
Liam Scott
Matt Short

Peter Siddle
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells

Daniel Worrall