Cricket network logo

Strikers name Scorching squad

13 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers have named a 15-player squad ahead of tomorrow morning's clash at Adelaide Oval.

The Strikers will meet the Perth Scorchers to play for the Jason Gillespie trophy on Friday.  English batter Ian Cockbain joins the extended squad, signing on for the remainder of the KFC BBL|11 season.  Rashid Khan finished his BBL|11 campaign on a high note, picking up 6/17 in the Strikers clash with the Brisbane Heat on Wednesday night.  The leg-spinner will re-join his national teammates ahead of Afghanistan’s ODI series against the Netherlands in Qatar.  Wes Agar will sit out the Strikers final three home matches with a side strain, while Matt Renshaw remains unavailable for Friday after testing positive for COVID-19.  Friday’s game will begin at 10:10am (ACDT) and be broadcast via Foxtel, Kayo Sports and SEN Radio.  Adelaide Strikers squad:  Peter Siddle (c), Fawad Ahmed, Harry Conway, Ian Cockbain, Ryan Gibson, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.