Cricket network logo

Squad named for first Adelaide Oval Renegades clash

04 January 2021

The Adelaide Strikers will go in with the same squad of 18 for Tuesday night’s match against the Melbourne Renegades at Adelaide Oval.

The Strikers fell to the Sydney Sixers by seven wickets at Gold Coast’s Metricon Stadium on Sunday night.


Their opposition chased down the required 151-run total in 18 overs, despite the best efforts of Rashid Khan (3/18).


Jon Wells top-scored in the Strikers’ innings with 66 (56), his highest total of KFC BBL|10 to date.


The Strikers and Renegades will meet for the first time this season, and they will play a consecutive match at the same venue on Friday.


Tickets are available via Ticketek and must be pre-purchased prior to arrival.

Play begins at 6:45pm (ACDT), and the final XI and X-Factor substitutes will be announced at the pre-game bat-flip.


Adelaide Strikers’ 18-player squad

Alex Carey (c)
Wes Agar
Danny Briggs 

Harry Conway

Ryan Gibson
Harry Nielsen
Liam O’Connor
Spencer Johnson

Rashid Khan
Matt Renshaw
Phil Salt
Liam Scott
Matt Short

Peter Siddle
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells

Daniel Worrall