Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad for Hurricanes clash

04 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers have named a 13-player squad ahead of Wednesday’s face off with the Hobart Hurricanes at Adelaide Oval. ​

Hobart were victorious by 7 wickets at Blundstone Arena when the two sides met prior to the new year. 


Henry Hunt retains his spot in the extended squad after making his BBL debut on Sunday night in Sydney. 


The playing XI will be announced at the bat flip. 


Wednesday’s match will begin at 5:35pm (ACDT) and be broadcast live on Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo Sports and SEN Radio. 


Adelaide Strikers squad:


Peter Siddle (c), Wes Agar, Harry Conway, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen (wk), Matt Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.