Cricket network logo

Strikers lock squad for home Heat clash

16 January 2020

The Strikers host the Heat at Adelaide Oval on Friday

The Adelaide Strikers have retained the same 13 for their return match against the Brisbane Heat at Adelaide Oval on Friday.

Peter Siddle said he was confident of taking the field after he split the webbing between his fourth and fifth fingers in the Strikers' seven-wicket loss to the Heat on Tuesday.

Play begins in Adelaide at 3:10pm with the final XI to be announced at the pre-game bat flip.

Tickets are now available.

Siddle backs boys to bounce back

Adelaide Strikers’ 13-player squad
Travis Head (c)
Wes Agar
Harry Conway
Rashid Khan
Michael Neser
Harry Nielsen
Liam O’Connor
Phil Salt
Matt Short
Peter Siddle
Billy Stanlake
Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells