Cricket network logo

Squad locked for NYE epic ​

30 December 2020

Rashid Khan was at his brilliant best on Monday night

The Adelaide Strikers have retained their squad for Thursday night’s huge New Year’s Eve clash against the Perth Scorchers at Adelaide Oval.

The match will be the eighth consecutive time the Strikers have played on the occasion at their home ground, made particularly special to mark the end of the year that was 2020.


The Strikers prevailed by 71 runs in their first meeting with the Scorchers, with a dominant fielding performance that reduced their chase to 94 all out.


Tickets are still available via Ticketek and are selling fast, and they must be pre-purchased prior to the match.


Play begins at 6:45pm, and the final XI and X-Factor substitutes will be announced at the pre-game bat-flip.


Adelaide Strikers’ 18-player squad

Alex Carey (c)
Wes Agar
Danny Briggs 

Harry Conway

Ryan Gibson
Harry Nielsen
Liam O’Connor
Spencer Johnson

Rashid Khan
Matt Renshaw
Phil Salt
Liam Scott
Matt Short

Peter Siddle
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells

Daniel Worrall