Cricket network logo

Squad named for Knockout Final

31 January 2020

The Strikers have retained the same 13-player squad for Saturday night's final against the Sydney Thunder

The Adelaide Strikers have named an unchanged squad for Saturday night’s Knockout Final against the Sydney Thunder at Adelaide Oval.

The selected group combined for the club’s highest score in KFC Big Bash League history with 207 against the Hobart Hurricanes last Sunday, but fell just shy of the target total.

Strikers captain Travis Head said his team is raring to go for a home final.

"It's great to play at home and I think we play exceptionally well here, I think we've shown over the last little bit that our bowling attack is exceptional here," Head said.

"We've got confidence in our batting and our bowling is world-class, so we're very confident at home."

BBL|09 Finals are here

The Strikers' opponents were decided after the Thunder's 57-run win against the Hobart Hurricanes on Thursday night.

The winner of Saturday night's final will play away in 'The Challenger' for a place in the competition's final, against the loser of the Melbourne Stars-Sydney Sixers game on Friday evening.

Play begins in Adelaide at 7:10pm, with the final XI to be announced at the pre-game bat flip.

Adelaide Strikers’ 13-player squad
Travis Head (c)
Wes Agar
Alex Carey
Harry Conway
Rashid Khan
Michael Neser
Liam O’Connor
Phil Salt
Matt Short
Peter Siddle
Billy Stanlake
Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells