Squad named for Stars clash | Adelaide Strikers - BBL
Cricket network logo

Squad named for Stars clash

08 January 2018

The Adelaide Strikers will return to Adelaide Oval with an unchanged squad for Tuesday night’s match against the Melbourne Stars.

Selectors have retained the same lineup which stormed to a 25-run victory over the Sydney Thunder on Sunday evening to reclaim top spot on the KFC BBL|07 ladder.

Both international imports starred for the Strikers, with Colin Ingram top-scoring with 48 from 31 balls and Rashid Khan producing another man-of-the-match performance with two wickets and an exciting 16 from 6 balls to help the Strikers post a defendable total of 7/158.

Rashid Khan's entertaining innings against the Thunder

Tuesday night’s match against the Stars will be captain Travis Head's last before he is due to fulfil international duties in the Gillette ODI Series against England.

A bumper day of Big Bash action is scheduled for the afternoon with Adelaide’s WBBL team also taking on the Stars from 2:20pm local time. The men’s match begins at 7.10pm.

Tickets are still available!

Both teams will name their final XI at the toss approximately 45 minutes before the start of play.

Strikers squad v Melbourne Stars
Travis Head (c)
Alex Carey (wk)
Jono Dean
Colin Ingram
Rashid Khan
Ben Laughlin
Jake Lehmann
Michael Neser
Liam O'Connor
Peter Siddle
Billy Stanlake
Jake Weatherald
Jono Wells

Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars
Tuesday, 8 January, Adelaide Oval, 7:10pm