Squad named for BBL decider | Adelaide Strikers - BBL
Cricket network logo

Squad named for BBL decider

03 February 2018

The Adelaide Strikers have named their 13-player squad for Sunday's KFC BBL|07 Final against the Hobart Hurricanes, with captain Travis Head and Alex Carey included.

The W/BBL Technical Committee approved the return of Carey in place of young wicketkeeper Harry Nielsen, who has been omitted from the squad.

Head has also been cleared to play after he was a late addition to the Strikers’ squad for Friday night’s semi-final win over the Melbourne Renegades.

The duo, who are in Australia’s Gillette T20 International Tri-Series squad, will then link up with the T20I squad in Hobart on Monday.

Read: Duo available for BBL Final

Leg-spinner Rashid Khan is unavailable for the final to fulfil his international commitments with Afghanistan in the T20 and ODI series against Zimbabwe starting Tuesday. Seamer Nick Winter takes his place in the 13.

Strikers seal thrilling win over Renegades in tense final over

Adelaide and Hobart are yet to win a Big Bash tournament. Sunday’s match will be the Strikers’ first BBL Final and the Hurricane’s first since the BBL|03 decider.

The match begins at Adelaide Oval from 4pm (local). Tickets are available via Ticketek.

Strikers squad v Hobart Hurricanes
Travis Head (c)
Alex Carey (wk)

Wes Agar
Jono Dean

Colin Ingram
Ben Laughlin

Jake Lehmann
Michael Neser

Liam O'Connor
Peter Siddle

Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells

Nick Winter