Cricket network logo

Squad named for Heat clash

13 January 2020

Rashid Khan and Matt Short played important roles in Adelaide's win over the Renegades on Sunday

The Adelaide Strikers have named the same 13 for their trip to Brisbane where they will play the Heat at the Gabba on Tuesday.

The Strikers defeated the Melbourne Renegades by 63 runs at home on Sunday night, which moved them up to third on the tournament standings.

Experienced middle-order batsman Jon Wells top-scored with 58 (38), bringing his total runs for the season to 292, including three half-centuries.

Wells continues super season

Peter Siddle (3/14), Rashid Khan (2/19), and Travis Head (2/26) ensured the Renegades never got going in pursuit of 6/173.

Play begins in Brisbane at 2:40pm (3:10pm ACDT) with the final XI to be announced at the pre-game bat flip.

Adelaide Strikers’ 13-player squad
Travis Head (c)
Wes Agar
Harry Conway
Rashid Khan
Michael Neser
Harry Nielsen
Liam O’Connor
Phil Salt
Matt Short
Peter Siddle
Billy Stanlake
Jake Weatherald
Jon Wells