Cricket network logo

Squad named for back-to-back Adelaide clashes

08 November 2021

Adelaide Strikers have named a 15-player squad for their consecutive matches at Karen Rolton Oval this week.

Taking on the two Sydney sides across two days - Thunder (Tuesday) and Sixers (Wednesday) - the Strikers will be searching for back-to-back wins as they look to climb the Weber WBBL|07 ladder.   The Strikers return to Adelaide was marred by wet weather, with the Melbourne Stars victorious by 37 runs in a rain-affected clash on Saturday afternoon.   Dané van Niekerk picked up her first wicket in blue, claiming 2/15 in her first home match as a Striker.   Tuesday’s game will kick off at 5:30pm, with both matches to be broadcast via, Foxtel, Kayo and ABC Sport.

Tickets are available for all remaining matches in Adelaide and can be purchased here 

Adelaide Strikers Squad: 

Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Nell Bryson-Smith, Sarah Coyte, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath, Tegan McPharlin, Dane van Niekerk, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Laura Wolvaardt.