Cricket network logo

Rashid, Agar in BBL|10 Team of the Tournament

28 January 2021

Rashid Khan and Wes Agar had standout Big Bash seasons

Strikers Rashid Khan and Wes Agar have been selected in the KFC BBL|10 Team of the Tournament as voted by the coaches.

Rashid was picked at No. 7 in a realistic Big Bash batting order which includes three overseas players and two X-Factor players.


Agar was chosen as the team’s No. 11.


Rashid played 10 games for the Strikers this season before his departure for the Afghanistan-Ireland ODI series, finishing his campaign with 16 wickets at a low 6.87 economy.


The majestic leg-spinner has played 50 matches in blue and is the club’s leading wicket-taker, with 72 at a mind-boggling economy of 6.46.


Agar has enjoyed a breakout BBL|10 season, featuring in every game with the knack of taking key wickets at crucial times.


The right-arm paceman has taken 21 scalps with best bowling of 4/27, which came in a breathtaking performance against Brisbane Heat at Adelaide Oval last Thursday.


Agar will be in Big Bash finals action against Brisbane Heat at the Gabba on Friday night, in 'The Eliminator' Final between the two sides.


Tickets are available here.


The KFC BBL|10 Team of the Tournament (in batting order) is:

Josh Philippe (Sydney Sixers, wk, 8 votes)

Alex Hales (Sydney Thunder, o/s, 8 votes)

Ben McDermott (Hobart Hurricanes, 8 votes)

Colin Munro (Perth Scorchers, o/s, 8 votes)

Glenn Maxwell (Melbourne Stars, 5 votes)

Dan Christian (Sydney Sixers, 6 votes)

Rashid Khan (Adelaide Strikers, o/s, 6 votes)

Jhye Richardson (Perth Scorchers, 8 votes)

Mark Steketee (Brisbane Heat, 6 votes)

Adam Zampa (Melbourne Stars, 6 votes)

Wes Agar (Adelaide Strikers, 7 votes)

Marcus Stoinis (Melbourne Stars, X-Factor, 4 votes)

Daniel Sams (Sydney Thunder, X-Factor, 3 votes)