Prime numbers | Adelaide Strikers - BBL
Cricket network logo

Prime numbers

20 December 2017

Travis Head will again wear No.34

Whose number will you be wearing this summer?

The Strikers have finalised their playing numbers for BBL|07.

Captain Travis Head will continue in his familiar No.34. Head also dons the same number representing the West End Redbacks in first-class and one-day formats.

Jake Lehmann (No.33), Alex Carey (No.5) and Jake Weatherald (No.28) also retain the same numbers for BBL|07 from the Shield and One-Day Cup competitions.

The No.19 of Rashid Khan could gain a cult following by the end of the tournament. The exciting leg-spinner wore 19 for the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the Caribbean Premier League and also wears the number for his home country of Afghanistan.

Read updated player bios for our full BBL squad

South African power hitter Colin Ingram has claimed No.41 which he also dons for Glamorgan in domestic cricket in England.

Fast bowler Peter Siddle will wear No.64. The new Striker jumped from the No.10 shirt at the Melbourne Renegades and wears No.20 for Victoria in Australia’s JLT Sheffield Shield and One-Day Cup competitions.

The Strikers begin their BBL|07 season on Friday night from 7:10pm at Adelaide Oval. Tickets are still available.

BBL|07 Playing numbers – Adelaide Strikers
3 – Billy Stanlake
5 – Alex Carey
9 – Liam O’Connor
14 – David Grant
17 – Michael Cormack
19 – Rashid Khan
20 – Michael Neser
21 – Wes Agar
28 – Jake Weatherald
29 – Jono Wells
33 – Jake Lehmann
34 – Travis Head
41 – Colin Ingram
44 – Nick Winter
56 – Ben Laughlin
64 – Peter Siddle
77 – Jono Dean
88 – Daniel Drew

Gear up for summer at the Big Bash online store!