Player numbers confirmed for WBBL|04 | Adelaide Strikers - BBL
Cricket network logo

Player numbers confirmed for WBBL|04

01 December 2018

Big-hitting allrounder Sophie Devine will again wear shirt No.77 in WBBL|04

The Adelaide Strikers have confirmed their playing numbers for the rebel WBBL|04 season.

Allrounder Sarah Coyte returns to her familiar No.15 she wore in the first two WBBL seasons as a Striker.

Named Player of the Match for the Sydney Sixers in last summer’s WBBL Final, where she wore No.14, Coyte also donned No.15 for Australia with her most recent international outing back in March of 2016.

New international Danielle Hazell will don No.71 in her first full WBBL season. The English off-spinner wore the same number as a replacement player for the Melbourne Stars in WBBL|02.

She also wears 71 for county club Lancashire but holds shirt No.17 when on international duties with England.

Hazell will miss the Strikers’ WBBL opener against the Brisbane Heat but looms as a key inclusion for the club’s WBBL|04 campaign.

Skipper Bates ready for WBBL04

Promising allrounder Eliza Doddridge has claimed shirt No.16 for her first summer as a Striker.

Similar to many of her teammates, the 19-year-old dons the same number for the Statewide Super SA Scorpions in the Women’s National Cricket League.

Full WBBL|04 fixture

The remainder of Adelaide’s WBBL list have retained their playing numbers from last summer.

Captain Suzie Bates keeps her No.11 she wore in her inaugural season as a Striker while fellow New Zealander Sophie Devine will again don No.77 – the number of her house address growing up as a subtle reminder of roots.

The Strikers begin their WBBL|04 campaign on Sunday 2 December against the Brisbane Heat from 10:40am local time (10:10am ACDT) at CitiPower Centre in Melbourne. The clash will be broadcast live on 7 Mate, Fox Cricket and streamed online on or via the CA Live smartphone app.

WBBL|04 Playing numbers – Adelaide Strikers
3 – Ellie Falconer
7 – Tegan McPharlin
9 – Tahlia McGrath
10 – Amanda Wellington
11 – Suzie Bates (c)
12 – Alex Price
13 – Tabatha Saville
14 – Samantha Betts
15 – Sarah Coyte
16 – Eliza Doddridge
18 – Katelyn Pope
21 – Bridget Patterson
27 – Megan Schutt
71 – Danielle Hazell
77 – Sophie Devine