Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad for Mackay clashes

12 November 2021

The Adelaide Strikers have named a full squad for this weekend’s matches in the sunshine state.

The 15-player extended squad travelled to Mackay on Friday ahead of back-to-back clashes with the Hobart Hurricanes and Brisbane Heat at Great Barrier Reef Arena. 


The weekend's matches will mark the Strikers return to Mackay for the first time since WBBL|05. 


Currently sit fifth on the Weber WBBL|07 ladder, the Strikers head to Queensland on the back of consecutive wins at home, over the Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers. 


Katie Mack starred against the Sixers, finishing 67 not out and picking up Player of the Match honours in the 8 wicket victory. 


The Strikers first game will kick off at 2:40pm local time (3:10 ACDT), with both of the weekend’s games broadcast via Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports, and ABC Sport. 


Adelaide Strikers Squad: 


Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Nell Bryson-Smith, Sarah Coyte, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath, Tegan McPharlin, Dane van Niekerk, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Laura Wolvaardt.