Cricket network logo

Strikers name squad for Eliminator

20 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers have named a 16-player squad ahead of Friday night’s blockbuster Eliminator Final.

The Strikers will take on the Hobart Hurricanes in the do or die clash, kicking off the KFC BBL|11 Finals.  Australian stars Travis Head and Alex Carey return from national duty, named in the extended squad for the first time this season. Peter Siddle will retain the captaincy for Friday night, with the playing XI announced at the bat flip.  Friday’s Eliminator will be broadcast live from 6:45pm (ACDT) on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports and SEN Radio. Adelaide Strikers squad:   Peter Siddle (c), Fawad Ahmed, Alex Carey, Ian Cockbain, Harry Conway, Travis Head, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.