Cricket network logo

Strikers to host five BBL|10 matches in updated fixture

23 November 2020

The Adelaide Strikers will now play five evening matches at Adelaide Oval in a revised KFC BBL|10 fixture released by Cricket Australia today.

Tickets for all matches being played in December, except those at Adelaide Oval, will go on sale from Friday, 27 November. The League is monitoring the situation in South Australia closely and is working with governments to understand its impact on the BBL|10 season.


The Strikers are still slated to play the Perth Scorchers on Monday, 28 December and on New Year’s Eve at Adelaide Oval, and will now face the Melbourne Renegades twice (5 January and 8 January) and the Melbourne Stars once (11 January) at their home stadium.


The five-match finals series begins on Friday, 29 January. The Final has been slated for Saturday, 6 February.


The Adelaide Strikers will begin their season in Hobart against the Hurricanes at Blundstone Arena on Sunday, 13 December.


Their squad is now complete and beginning preparations for the tournament in Coffs Harbour following last week’s lockdown situation in South Australia. Alex Carey’s signature today was the final acquisition.

In all, Seven will broadcast 45 matches live including Finals, with Foxtel and Kayo showing all 61 matches live. SEN will also broadcast matches via their radio platforms.


Adelaide Strikers’ BBL|10 squad: Danny Briggs (OS), Phil Salt (OS), Rashid Khan (OS), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head, Spencer Johnson, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall.