Cricket network logo

Strikers set for biggest bash yet

18 July 2018

Reigning champions the Adelaide Strikers will play six games at Adelaide Oval in KFC BBL|08 in the League’s maiden full home and away season.

The Strikers will play their first home game at Adelaide Oval in a BBL|07 semi-final rematch against the Melbourne Renegades on Sunday, 23 December, four days after their season opener against the Brisbane Heat at the Gabba.

The Strikers will again host the League’s blockbuster New Year’s Eve fixture against the Sydney Thunder as crowds continue to flock to the flagship fixture.

They will play consecutive home matches against the Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars on Sunday, 6 January and Friday, 11 January.

BBL|08: Strikers back in biggest bash yet

Competing again for the Jason Gillespie trophy at Traeger Park in Alice Springs against the Perth Scorchers on Saturday, 9 February, the Strikers will continue their ground-breaking partnership with the Northern Territory government which was launched last season.

Adelaide Strikers General Manager Bronwyn Klei is pleased with the extended season and welcomes fans back to Adelaide Oval and Alice Springs.

“We are incredibly delighted to be playing seven home games in front of the best fans in the League, including a return to Alice Springs which was such a successful event last year,” she said.

“The support that we received from South Australians was instrumental to our title success, and we hope that we continue to perform for you as the league goes from strength to strength.

“We are also incredibly proud of the work that has been put into our partnership with the Northern Territory government in building a lasting legacy of the Big Bash in the Top End.”

Big Bash games will be split between Channel Seven and Foxtel, with four of the Strikers’ 14 games on Fox Sports.

A rematch of the BBL|07 final will be played against the Hobart Hurricanes at Adelaide Oval on Monday, 21 January.

You can now sync your fixture to your device to keep up to date with all Strikers matches. Click here for yours!

Full BBL|08 Adelaide Strikers fixture 

Wednesday, 19 December 2018 -  Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, Gabba. 6:15pm (local). Seven. 

Sunday, 23 December 2018 - Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Oval. 6:45pm (local). Seven.

Wednesday, 26 December 2018 - Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, Optus Stadium. 4:15pm (local). Seven.

Monday, 31 December 2018 - Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, Adelaide Oval. 6:45pm (local). Seven.

Thursday, 3 January 2019 - Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, TBC. 7:15pm (local). Seven.

Sunday, 6 January 2019 - Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, Adelaide Oval. 6:45pm (local). Seven.

Friday, 11 January 2019 - Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval. 6:30pm (local). Fox Sports.

Sunday, 13 January 2019 - Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, Spotless Stadium. 2:45pm (local). Fox Sports.

Monday, 21 January 2019 - Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, Adelaide Oval. 6:45pm (local). Seven. 

Wednesday, 23 January 2019 - Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers, TBC. 2:45pm (local). Seven.

Tuesday, 29 January 2019 - Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, SCG. 7:00pm (local). Fox Sports.

Thursday, 31 January 2019 - Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, UTAS Stadium. 7:40pm (local). Seven. 

Sunday, 3 February 2019 - Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Oval. 5:45pm (local). Fox Sports. 

Saturday, 9 February 2019 - Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, Traeger Park. 1:15pm (local). Seven.