Cricket network logo

Responsive image



The Adelaide Strikers Most Valuable Player award recognises the team's top performer of each season, as voted by the players themselves.

Inaugural captain Michael Klinger claimed the first BBL MVP award while recent international signings Adil Rashid and Rashid Khan were also rewarded for outstanding seasons.

Allrounder Michael Neser won the BBL|03 title and, alongside Rashid Khan and BBL|09 winner Jon Wells, is among three past winners on the Strikers' current roster.

Rashid Khan is the only multiple winner of the award with back-to-back titles in BBL|07 and BBL|08.

Wicketkeeper/batter Sarah Taylor took out the Strikers' inaugural WBBL MVP award followed by Australian quick Megan Schutt in the WBBL's second season.

New Zealander Sophie Devine has since been a standout for the Strikers and is the only player - female or male - to win three Strikers MVP titles.

BBL|09: Jon Wells
BBL|08: Rashid Khan
BBL|07: Rashid Khan
BBL|06: Ben Dunk
BBL|05: Adil Rashid
BBL|04: Adam Zampa
BBL|03: Michael Neser
BBL|02: Johan Botha
BBL|01: Michael Klinger
WBBL|05: Sophie Devine
WBBL|04: Sophie Devine
WBBL|03: Sophie Devine
WBBL|02: Megan Schutt
WBBL|01: Sarah Taylor